In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural conditions or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Afghanistan is a developing and poor country that needs to be developed and industrialized. Clearly, land usage can play an important role in that process. The Small population of the country and the necessity of industrialization are the key factors that I think there is more need for lands to be developed in housing and industry. First of all, the small population of Afghanistan areis, in many regions and metropolitans, concentrated in small areas and there is a need for lands to be developed for a dwelling of such a compacted population. For example, in Kabul, the capital, a large population are have dwelled in a relatively small metropolitan. Only a little portion of the city, where called the New Kabul, enjoys the advantage of an acceptable and appropriate housing and dwelling conditions. Nevertheless, the majority of inhabitants of the city are living in poor and difficult conditions in compacted areas, needing a larger space to live and enjoy the life. Consequently, many municipal services, such as trash gathering, can not be done in such compacted areas. As a result, most of the dwellers are exposed to many harmful infectious diseases in those areas. In addition, since many members of the city dwellers are young people, they need hobby and entertainment facilities such as football fields, tennis clubs, cinema etc. So, developing the natural lands and turning them into metropolitan areas is essential for the country. Second, Such a country which is less developed needs to extend its industrial areas such as dairy and textile manufactures. Since Afghanistan is less contributing to, and therefore less responsible for, the global warming, the leaders should invest more and more in developing and extending the industry sector. This is especially essential because many staple commodities are being imported in the post-war years. If the authorities decide to encourage investors to extend the land usage, they may promote the self-sufficiency indexes of the country. Hence, it so important to turn the natural lands into industrial complexes. All in all, I think in my country, Afghanistan, there is more need to develop and use lands for housing and industrial purposes. If the leaders decide to increase the land usage, many social and economics challenges could be solved.