Essay topics: The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress.

The 20th century has seen many many advancements such as IT, Industrial revolution, owing to these phenomenons the upcoming generation is more bent towards studying the subjects, which are related to engineering or medical streams. The public authorities thinks that, by investing higher bugdets in science streams as compared to arts or commerce will bolster their country development. Some of the critics assert that this is not a health practise and the budget should be aligned equally, however I completly agree that priority should be given to science subject, which will be outlined in the essay. Firstly, after studying the science subjects the individual will become a doctor or an engineer or a scientist, and such professions are basic building blocks of the nation because the basic infrastructure like roads, hospitals requires skilled engineers or docters. Therefore, by increasing the assignment of funds on these divisions, the students will have better research labs, as a result they will become a superior professionals. For instance, the developed countries like the USA or China, allocates 20% of their GDP to engineering streams unlike, India which is a developing nation and gives only 5% of their GDP. Moreover, the living expectancy of the nation has a positive impact when you have good docters, and this will improve living expectancy which is a symbol of a advanced country. Secondly, if a country has highly skilled engineers then they can set up factories to produce good quality products. In other words, the commodities manufactured under the guidance of well educated engineers, will be of better quality and lower prices, which can be exported outside the country. Consequently, the GDP of the nation will increase, hence the development will be much faster. For Example, China spends $1 Billion on telecom university alone and is global exporter for telecom equipments, whereas less developed countries like Bangladesh which spend only $1 Million does not export any telecom machines. Furthermore, this also generates the employment for the local people and enhances the living standard of the citizens. To conclude, the most convincing reason to give more weightage on the finance allocation to science subjects is that, it improves employment rates, hence living standards are raised. This also increases the nations income by exporting materials beyond the global boundaries, thereby bringing more money to your own motherland.