Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

Due to the advancement of technology as well as the huge demand for different sorts of entertainment, there is such a wide range of shows and programs offered through mass media. As a couch potato, rather than attending a live performance, staying at home and binge-watching it on TV is my go-to option since it is not only convenient but also economical. In these days and ages, especially during coronavirus outbreak, these ideas make sense than ever, along with simplify decision making. In the 4. 0 era, there is no need for audiences to travel such a long distance to see events in their presence. People are able to watch them from the beginning till the end in the conveniences of their own house. It’s advantageous that they don’t encounter any problems such as traffic congestion, being late or being infected while COVID19 is wide-spreading. Therefore, they could have light mood to enjoy it fully without worries. Besides, there is no limitation at all, comparing to live ones which have some particular rules to obey. For instance, during a play, under no circumstances could people get a drink or do the other stuffs. In contrast, audiences have freedom to do whatever they want while watching it through TV screen from home. On top of that, it’s undeniable that a live performance costs an arm and leg and seeing the broadcasted one is such a good way to save money. Despite the fact that people would sooner observe their idol in real life, it will be irritating moment if the performance falls short of their expectation due to many aspects such as position, quality. Meanwhile, just with 64 inch screen, staying at home, they could feel the atmosphere, the vibe and watch it with the best points of view free of charge. To sum up, it is evident that observing broadcasted shows is obviously superior to attending the live one because of its convenience and the less money consumption. I do hope there will be more entertaining shows and performances for everyone to see while there are not so much things to do but watching TV and quarantine.