Essay topics: In many western countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

Family is incomplete without children. This has been the way of the world since the existence of mankind. However, in the west, there is a new upcoming culture against this way of the world. Couples are increasingly choosing not to have children. There are some advantages in couples deciding to have no children. Raising children is time consuming and dedicated task. When couples feel that they don't have the dedication and time to raise children they feel that it is better for the both the parents and children rather than having children reluctantly. If the couples have professional goals and think that having children may be a distraction, then the could-be parents of the view that children may not let them achieve their full potential in their respective careers. Also, the couples need not change their lifestyle in order to accommodate children. In the earlier generation, couples had many children and one of the main reasons for this was the fatality rate among children due to diseases. With the advancements in science and technology, the fatality rate has decreased drastically and thus, the need to produce more children. However, there are many disadvantages in this way of thinking. From an evolution point of view, it is necessary for mankind to reproduce regularly since the fertility rate around the world in declining. From a philosophical point of view, children give purpose for life to couples who find it difficult to know their purpose of life. In addition to the purpose, children help parents to learn new things and re-learn subjects that they may have forgotten. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the world would be a better place with more children and it will be better if the couples in west decide to have children. Couples who think that they may not be able to spend time with their children may actually be inclined by the time other couples, their friends and families, spend with their children. Although it is important for parents to spend time with their children, the quality of time spent is much more important than the quantity of time. Therefore, if the couple can spend quality time, then the can actually think of raising children and not change their lifestyle too much to accommodate them.