Describe a life-changing experience. Where it took place Who was with you What happened How it made you feel

As per my perspective, change is the law of nature and everyone encounters a different category of transformation in one’s life. I have also faced a lot of transformative experiences during my school, college and professional time. However, today this topic takes me back to a peculiar school-time experience. I remember that astonishing day when I was in 5th standard. Being a low self-esteem person, I used to sit at the last bench of the class. In those days, I was not good at making friends and as I was introvert as well, sharing any of my problems with either my classmates or my teachers was an uphill task for me. Interestingly, on one afternoon, my English teacher called me in the staff room and asked me if I have any family or financial problems at home. Somehow, I promptly said- “no ma’am, I do not have any such problem”. Then, she asked me, why I don’t take participation in any of the sports events, functions and any other extra-curricular activities. To reply this easy question I gathered all my courage and confidence and then said – “ma’am, the actual problem is my low confidence and my fear to express my views in front of others”. On this, she gave a motivational speech about the never-dying attitude of “Abraham Lincoln” which lead me to a turning point; it actually puts the foundation for my self-reliance. By the next morning, I started sitting on the first bench. In addition to that, I also established a good relationship with my classmates and students from different classes. The most unexpected thing happened approximately after one month of that speech, I also volunteered myself for the team organizing and managing an intra-school cricket tournament. All these transfigurations surprised my English teacher when she joined back the school after a long vacation. In the nutshell, I would like to say that change is inevitable and if it brings more confidence, then it could prove to be a mind-blowing milestone in your life-journey. So always be excited about the plausible forthcoming changes.