In many western countries there are an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

It is thought by a plethora of individuals that western couples prefer to choose a child-free life has increased at an exponential pace. These trends bring about numerous advantages like it allows them to lighten their careers and saves money for elder life, however, the downside is that they feel isolated and depressed when they get older. on the one hand, there are many advantages to have a child-free life. Firstly, couples can spend their money on fulfilling their dreams and accomplishing their aspirations. Moreover, it is relatively easier for non-parenting couples to pursue their higher education in their desired professions and improve their skills at any age as they do not need to save money and energy for the children. Therefore, they don't need to work for a host of hours to earn more money for their children education and can save money for their leisure activities and elderly life. For instance, a recent study conducted by oxford university students shows that married couples having no children tends to live a fruitful and happier life than those who have children. However, the drawback of having a child-free life is undeniable. One major problem when people do not have children is that they suffer from loneliness when they get older. Therefore, they might miss their mental and emotional support which is extremely imperative for the elderly people. Moreover, they feel isolated, depressed and health problems in the later age of their life. As a result, they have to live in old homes in order to get proper attention and care. To conclude, even though there are the advantages of having a child-free life, which helps them in fulfilling their dreams and desires, there is a downside in that they supper from loneliness and health problems.