Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little

It is sometimes argued that only politicians could be solve environmental problems. However, I believe that protect environment is the responsibility of everyone. This essay will argue that resolving environmental issues is the responsibility of both individuals and governments. It is undeniable that the government plays an important role in solving serious problems environment. Major environmental issues such as global warming, floods, and prolonged drought need the government to address ways to end extreme weather events. In fact, in order to solve this problem, it is necessary to have many factors such as money, modern technology equipment and experienced scientists. For instance, The government spent a lot of money and effort to build waste treatment plants, and it took several years to research. Only governments can have power to solve environmental problems, without the government settling, individuals cannot solve it alone. On the other hand, individuals also need to take responsibility with environmental. People are protecting the environment in many ways like planting more trees or recycling rubbish. If individuals do not protect environment, governments will not be able to deal with this problem. For example, the government always calls for people to sort their waste and put it in the right place, but there are still people who throw it in the street. I believe that if politicians and individuals do not cooperate, problem environment will not be effectively tackled. In conclusion, I believe that protecting the environment is the obligation of both politicians and individuals. Individuals play an important role in helping the government solve the problem, however, only governments can have sufficient funds and resources to invest in this.