Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.

In today's modern world, protecting environment from the polloution is a big challenge. The damage to nature is increasing at an alarming rate mainly due to human activities and lack of strict rules and regulations from government end. Fewer people believe that protecting the environment is the main duty of higher officials. However, a large number of members from society think that an individual plays an vital role in saving ecosystem. In my opinion, both have an important role to play which I will be going to discuss further in this essay. To begin with, one of the major reason through which government bodies can save our climate is by implementating new policies and laws which would be more strict and non compliance would lead higher penalty for all residents. In addition to this, political parties should ban harmful products which is damaging our nature. For instance, State governement has passed the laws in which they have banned the usage of single plastic for any domestic or commercial use. Secondly, officials can also allocate funds in spreading awareness among residents for planting more trees due to which they can have more greener community. On the other hand, citizens should also act responsible in saving our external environment. One way of nonadhering would be damaging nature for commercial use such as making building or apartment in the highly plantation areas. Furthermore, every household or commercial factories should have proper disposal waste management in their system so that wastage would not pollute nearby surroundings. Not only this, people can also shift to renewable energy sources which could be used in electricity production purpose and in this way they can save environment along with it's very economical too. In conclusion, politicians and individuals both need to act in a responsible way in order to protect environment.