Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. with this opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of whether protecting the environment must be responsible of politicians or individuals. In my opinion, I think both governments and individuals have responsibility of environmental protection. It is true that there are many big environmental issues that only governments can solve. For example, serious problems about the environment like global warming, violent storms, or prolonged droughts and so on requires enough efforts and cooperations of governments and large companies and organizations. This is because solving these problems needs modern technological devices and a group of experienced scientists. This means that only governments are able to investing funds and resources to deal with these serious issues. Moreover, politicians will set out laws and regulations which force individuals to follow. Nevertheless, I believe that individuals can contribute to protect the environment by various ways although they do little effort. Since nowadays the technology is in progress and develop, environment pollution is being aware of citizens; therefore; every individual should take actions to protect the environment. For instance, we should learn the three R's of the environment: reduce, reuse, recycle or join hands in activities like planting more trees, recycling plastic bottle, using bicycles instead of cars and so on. I think that with small actions and the power of our consensus, the efforts that we made will be enormous over time. The environment can be tackled effectively if there is cooperation between the government and individuals In conclusion, on the whole, based on the reasons above, I believe that protecting the environment is not only the responsibility of governments but also the obligation of individuals.