Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

In the modern world, a plethora of natural resources and the surrounding world nature are polluting because of the actions of humankind. In this regard, there is an opinion that due to lack of harsh punishments, international organizations, such as the UN, should take care of the environment in the form to prevent any possible negative outcomes. Personally, I reckon that it can be a viable option. It is widely accepted that the main cause of this phenomenon is an ineffective government control. In this reason, private organizations and entrepreneurs are demolishing the nature in the form to make money. A good illustration of this is oil companies, which are not willing to pay heavy taxes to the authorities. Furthermore, some countries, such as Brazil, have claimed that they will fund the commercial logging in order to construct new urban areas in the region of the Amazon rainforest. Consequently, a whole planet can suffer from lack of fresh air, when it happens. However, there is no denying that countries have a legal right to use their natural resources. Accordingly, they can give a moratorium for the oil or gas companies in order to raise their government budget. To illustrate, many developing countries, such as the UAE, are not concerned about the surrounding nature. Moreover, severe punishments or heavy taxes may not alleviate the situation. In this case, individuals should be well-educated in the form to take action for the benefit of the surrounding world. For instance, due to lack of education, many people are keen to harm the environment. To conclude, although governments have a legal right to use their resources, international organizations should regulate the situation. Personally, I believe that this method can be a viable option.