in some countries the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home.

It is true that many individuals possess guns at home due to which crime rate has increased across the globe. I strongly agree with this notion that people are at a far greater risk being shot if there is a gun in a house. This essay will discuss the main points that why crime increases because of personal guns. To embark with, it is intuitively obvious that having a gun in a house is dangerous for children and teenagers. They do not have prerequisite knowledge of handling guns; teenagers have the habit of clicking pictures with these things, which leads to serious incidents. For example, a study by Harvard University has revealed that fifty percent of students died in America because of mishappening related to guns. As a result, possession of guns would not be beneficial for communities. Moreover, household guns are more vulnerable while couple have arguments on issues. Men are found to be more aggressive than women. Therefore, they easily indulge in heinous crime of firing on their wives. For instance, The International Crime Bureau produced evidence that husbands have sent to jail by killing their partners with guns over an argument. Consequently, crime rate is growing at an alarming rate. In conclusion, it is clear that having a gun in a house is a reason of further shootings. There should be some rules for private guns ownership. Usage of guns should be banned for children. By providing proper practice of handling of guns at home, could save many lives.