Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

Some people believe that learning from the past has no value for us living in the present. I totally disagreed with the statement and believe that learning from the past has many benefits. To begin with, it is true that people should learn from their mistakes and do better in the present. For example, building homes in the area where higher chances of floods, so it is better opportunity for builders to learn from their mistakes and never build any house in the flooding areas. On the other hand, there are some children who failed in the past exam should learn from their mistakes while, given the test again so that they would definitely get good marks. However, there are some scientists who do lots of research for inventing something, but they should also learn from the past. For example, the invention of the internet is only possible because of the past telecommunication like how people connect each other and do lots of conversation. Therefore, the invention of the internet would not happen without the help of the past. There are some scientist who invents some medicine to prevent health with the help of the past Ayurveda medicine. So it is true that lots of people learned from their mistakes and improve their life. To conclude, i think learning from the past is very beneficial for humans because there are many inventions done with the help of past and there are many people improve their life with the help of this. So learning from the past is not only beneficial for people, but also for a scientist to do some inventions.