Employers sometimes ask people applying for the job for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful others disagree.

In modern life, the world is witnessing, particularly in some areas, an increasing number of adolescents while the percentage of the elder is rather low. While some argue that this newly existed phenomenon is of negative consequences, I am in all agreement that it brings more of favourable outcomes. In the first place, a growing population of juveniles seen in several nations nowadays could bring a heap of benefits. Firstly, this is a positive contributing factor towards the availability of the future workforce. In other words, a great number of developing countries would probably benefit from the abundance of labour force, enhancing the overall economic situation and boosting the national productivity. Secondly, since the younger generation is usually more energetic and creative compared to the previous one, their country would likely to receive the manifold of brilliantly innovative ideas related to, such as technology, productivity or education. This might be extremely advantageous for the future of a nation thanks to their invaluable contributions via the mentioned sectors. On the other hand, I personally agree that such a small proportion of senior citizens, which should be capped at a certain level, would be favourable for the national sustainable development. The first evident benefit is that, with a lower percentage of elderly people, the national capital and resources allocated for health care system and other services specialized in taking care of the elder would likely be curbed. Therefore, national budget could be well-spent on other important fields such as the environment or education. Another worth mentioning advantage is that young citizens would have to spend less time on looking after their aged relatives, hence, leaving them plenty more of time to concentrate on their work or studies. Consequently, they will probably have a brighter future for their own as well as, at a bigger scale and long-term vision, for the country’s sake. In conclusion, I am in favour of the idea that the growing number of adolescents is of benefit rather than doing harm on the national welfare for the above reasons.