Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that the information may be relevant and useful, others disagree.

Having a job is a necessity for folks in all stages of their life because it is the main method that human uses to build a life. Some managers ask applicants for some information that they consider as personal. It may include what they interested in and even their marital status. Some people agree and others disagree. In my opinion, it is something important for the employer and the employee. In the following lines, both views will be discussed. On one hand, some job seekers usually see that their hobbies, their favourite movies and songs and their marital status are something that work owner does not need to know because they think that it does not affect work at all. It will not make a change in the quality of work done by the employee. For example, when a doctor tries to diagnose a patient, his favourite singer or movie does not make any changes on his diagnosis. Hence, it is not necessary for patients or for a doctor's manager to know more about his personal information. On the other hand, others see that this information has its importance because they think it can influence the type of work. They see it from another concept. It can show how the employee thinks so, the manager can put him in proper position to maximize his efforts and to make him more active. For instance, there are some companies such as Google that apply this principle. They believe that if the has a better environment for work, he exerts more efforts. They use this data to study the employee's psychological status. Therefore, it is useful to get all data about the job seekers. In conclusion, I opt for the view that see it is advantageous to let a work manager to know more and more about his company future worker. It has many benefits and I think it will be a phenomenon in the future.