Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

There is no doubt these days’ employers’ requests personal detail while applying for a job. The Question is, is it useful and relative to give out your personal information while applying for job opportunities? This is considered one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay I'm going to discuss both views and draw my own opinion. In terms of advantages of giving your personal details to the corporation that you’re seeking a job at outweigh the disadvantages of not reveal personal details. The main reason giving to support this claim is that your personal information allows you to get the privilege from the company. To illustrate, once you mention that you’re married and have kids for example, you would get other allowance such as health insurance and flight tickets for your family. In other words, mention your personal reference would help you to utilize all your benefits. Consequently, informing employers about your personal details make you qualified to get all the allowance they offer. However, not submitting your personal specific details will definitely make you lose and not get the any privileges. Firstly, loss of privileges such as health insurance and flight tickets for family. On other words, you would lose some benefits which you deserve to get. Secondly, you lose the opportunities of getting any family invitations. This is because organization sometimes do an annual party for employees and whoever mentioned that he is married he will get invitation otherwise you will not get any invitations for your family as they don't know. Therefore, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of revealing your personal information. In Conclusion, giving out your personal info would make you eligible for all the allowances. However, not revealing your personal details can be significantly huge lost. Therefore, I believe giving your personal facts helps the company to give you the best offer you deserve.