Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Recruiters tend to check each candidate personal details, while other business owners might be satisfied with just work experience and skills. Whether they ask for further personal information to align their vacancies with each one personally, or others don’t care about the individual’s interstes, hobbies and marital status and believe in equal opportunities for all candidates. This essay supports privacy and the right not to reveal personal details to emplyers. On the one hand, some recruiters may ask for personally specific details about each applicant like marital status and hobbies. Those employers usually ask to include a separate section in resumes to state a personal facts in order to differentiate between them based on age, interests and whether they married or not. Which help them choose a more suitable nominee for their posted position. For example, most of the recruiters in my country advise people to include personal information in their resumes. However, this essay supports that each business owner or employer shouldn't require personal details from candidates when they apply for new vacancies. On the other hand, recruiters should choose candidates regardless of their personal details and interest to offer equal opportunities for all peoples. Which demonstrates as every individual shouldn’t mention his/her interests and personal details in their resumes because this qualifies to privacy violation, even if they got asked directly by the interviewer for certain details, the candidate should deny to answer. For example, Most of European recruiters give the candidate the freedom to fill in him/her personal details while applying for a new job. Which is more convenient and proposes equal treatment for all people. In conclusion, resumes shapes and requirments usually differ from location to another. However, I support personal privacy and equal opportunities for all people regardless of their interests or hobbies or any other personal details. But either way we cannot force employer not to ask for them in order to better align their vacancies with job seekers.