Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

The number of paid holidays in one company can be different to other companies. The number of holidays of each employee depends on the policy given by their company. Many people argue that employers should give longer holidays to improve the productivity of each company, while others show a strong disapproval of such an intention. I strongly agree that employers should give more holiday, as a way to motivate them to do well in their respective job. Giving more vacation days for employees to improve the productivity of their employees can be justified for a few underlying reasons. First, as the economy has significantly increased in the past few years, the working time has risen considerably, thus leading to a decrease in the spare time that each of the employee has. Thus, offering employees with longer holidays can help increase the spare time of employees, that consequently can result to a happier life. Giving them more free time, therefore can lead to an increase in the productivity level. Second, not only does longer holiday give employees a better work life balance, but also it improves the job satisfaction. When employees are satisfied, they will be motivated to give more efforts in their job. Therefore, the overall performance of each employee will be far better. Finally, aiming to improve their creativity, employees can take holiday as a way to experience the new subject. Furthermore, the productivity and creativity are often achieved not from people who are working in long hours, but people who are getting outside their day to day. Additionally, vacations are important to reduce the physical effects of stress on body, therefore giving more free time can actually help employee to refresh their mind. Consequently, it will boost creativity and lead to better performance in workplaces. To conclude, having considered the above arguments, I strongly agree that providing employers with longer vacation days can improve the productivity of the employees. More vacation days can lead to happiness, improve job satisfaction and boost creativity which all can lead to a better performance in workplaces.