Some people prefer to work for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. What is your opinion?

Of late, switching companies have become a trend among the working people. Even though there are individuals who likes to change jobs, there are some who would rather continue working for the same establishment. I believe one should change jobs at times as it enables an individual to thrive in the competitive market, be confident and also grow financially. Firstly, to climb up the ladder of success an individual has to be updated daily with the changing technologies. Exposure to a new work environment opens gateway to new opportunities. To cite an example, decades back computer engineers used coding languages such as C, whereas the latest languages they use, to name a few, are Python, Javascript etc. If a person decides to stay in the same company doing the same work he does not gain experience with the latest platform. Consequently, the chances of them being terminated from their work during a crisis would be high. Whereas, a talented person would be able to withstand any work pressure due to his experience in several companies. Another reason would be the increments in wages, as changing jobs means an upgrade to the income. For example, a software engineer in India gets a minimum 40% salary hike in his new company with respect to his previous one. As a result, within the span of a few years he would be receiving twice the amount he received in his first job. This encourages people to change jobs, whereas others who sticks to the same company would be entitled to receive just yearly appraisal. To conclude, there are individuals who prefer to stay at the same job while others who likes changing jobs. Analysing all facts, I agree that switching companies occasionally is better since it upgrades an individual's knowledge as well as increase their salary package.