Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Nowadays, many large cities struggle in the problem about overpopulation. This essay will be given some problems and suggestions to governments and individuals which will be solve this problem. Numerous problems are one of the issues that the governments need to concern because this problem is leading to many social problems. For example, higher number of populations will be increasing a lot of consumer demand, including food, infrastructure and health care. Thus, the governments should spend a large amount of money to provide all citizens. The best ways that the governments must take an action is to reduce the population rate by legislating laws to restrict newborn like in one family do not allow to have more than 2 children. In terms of individuals, family, the main factor is higher budget to take care children if they have many children. For instance, some children do not get an opportunity to go to school because they come from poverty, which have many kids to take care. Thus, this situation causes the lack of children’s education and it will lead to lack of knowledge for long living and criminal problems in the future. In addition, when they grow up, they always get someone pregnant and give a birth. So, the recommendation is educating children by supporting education to them is the best solution for personal. In conclusion, although the overpopulation problem in the urban areas is a difficult issue to solve, but if every section collaborates together, this problem will be declining soon.