The purpose of television is to educate not to entertain

Television, almost since its invention, is an inherent part of modern life of people in last decades. You couldn’t imagine a house without television. Television is the mandatory tool for filling free hours of all members of a family. I believe the statement of considering television as a educational tool rather than entertainment tool is not correct, while in my opinion it is better to consider T. V as a tool for entertain while could have some educational purposes. We know most of people watch T. V in their free hours like after their job or school. Aim of these people is to putt of the pressure that they get while their job or school. Therefore, they don’t want to watch T. V only for education. They are seeking for some entertainment. If the television is a tool which convey only educational programs to the people, They hesitate to watch those programs and set off the T. V. Therefore, it’s not logical for T. V owners to just put educational programs on their time schedule, when they are seeking for more viewers of their programs for financial purposes. I believe it is better to consider T. V as a tool for conveying educational messages, which are useful to improve peoples culture and knowledge, with an entertain mental outfit. To elaborate that I am going to give an example from our national T. V. There was a t. v show on out television which called Mosabegheye Hafte when I was child. The show was a knowledge competition among some competitors. The host was asking them some general questions and the show at last had a winner who won the prize. The host’s presentation and the ambiance of the show, intrigued a lot of viewers on that time. So this show played a role either to improve the knowledge of viewers by asking question or entertain them and filling their free hours. In summary, in my opinion considering television just for educational purposes and neglecting its educational role in people life is a wrong statement. Because people watch T. V to entertain them rather than acquiring some knowledge from that. Therefore, its better to use T. V to convey knowledge, while entertain people. The main issue here is how to make a program with valuable educational content which have an entertainment outfit to broadcast at T. V.