Employers should give long holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well.

Tertiary education is very important today for a nation that desires to grow in various fields, so, according to many, university should allocate equal quotas for male and female applicants. In my view, I consider that students should be admitted based on merit as this would in the long run develop society maximally by producing skilled and knowledgeable graduates. An important point to consider, why universities must not admit equal numbers of male and female students is that, this would be discriminatory. For instance, if you have around 70% of males applying for university admission and there is a policy to take in same quota for male and female, a good proportion of male applicant would be deprived of higher education. Hence, admission into universities should be on merit as this would prevent prejudice against applicants. A second reason to examine is that, having equal university quotas for male and female students would not benefit society. For example, admitting students based on quota would exclude a large proportion of qualified applicants. Consequently, this would impact negatively on a nation's economy as less qualified graduates would be produced by universities. Furthermore, the effect on society would be devastating as there would be a rise in the numbers of restive young adults thereby leading to an increase in crime rate. In conclusion, in as much as university education is of utmost importance to a nation's growth, I believe that qualified candidates should be offered university admission, rather than admitting based on equal quotas, as this would eventually provide well skilled and knowledgeable graduates that would contribute positively to society.