Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate and written letters aren t needed anymore with this statement

Some people think that it is necessary for scientific researches to be conducted under the control of the authorities instead of private companies. Personally, I completely agree with this idea for a number of reasons, which will be outlined in this essay. There are several reasons to support my point of view. First of all, almost scientific research require a long time to succeed and produce profits. Meanwhile, the top priority of private firms is to earn interest as much and shortly as possible. Furthermore, researches need stable funding during the time they are conducted, which is only possible for the government. Secondly, the main aim of research carried out by the authorities is to improve the quality of people's lives, which has hardly ever received the attention of companies. For example, many non-profit researches have been conducted by the government, such as environmental or educational ones. Moreover, because the government has a social responsibility, when new products are invented, their prices are controlled to suit for consumers. Thirdly, scientific matters like global warming need dealing with in a very large scale and investment. This is not difficult for governments from different countries as they can co-operate with each other to do research and find the solutions. Finally, when the authorities controlled research activities, there will be the utmost security and no intentional information misleading. They do not disclose any data which can have a negative impact on the national economy and politics. On the other hand, when private companies undertake research, they usually try to complete them in such a short time to protect their interest. As a result, the accuracy of results cannot be ensured. Furthermore, although companies are given right to do scientific researches, we cannot see to it that their activities are always under control and not related to illegal experiments such as nuclear weapons. In conclusion, I believe that scientific researches should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than the private companies.