Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate and written letters aren t needed anymore with this statement

Sustainable development in communication facilities enables rapid and qualitative interaction among families and acquaintances. Undoubtedly, the issue of e-mails dominance in communication generates heated debates, with some people sticking to the idea of the disappearance of written letters. Although writing a paper letter nowadays can be called an extraordinary act, an e-mail received swiftly is more likely to obtain in modern world. On the one hand, longhands provide a real delight to any recipient of the letter because of the sense of purpose. Written letters are widely distributed among the elders, so the messages from their children and grandchildren secure the link between generations. Reading a hand-written text feels more personal and even emotional, as if letters conveyed the mood of the author. For example, my grandparents usually send us reports about their life and receiving these kinds of messages is much more satisfying than impersonal online words. Thus, demand for longhands retains high and allows relatives of various age remain close relations. On the other hand, increased prevalence of e-mails cannot be described fortuitous. Electronic messages have become more preferable to share the information rapidly and without intermediaries. What is more, any sender will have no doubts about obtaining of the information because of special notifications. For example, using WhatsApp a person will spend approximately a couple of minutes on texting, directing and enjoying the result. In other words, e-mails can be recognized as progress in sending letters. To sum up, receiving paper letters may be amazing and delightful, but the advantages of electronic means of communication will definitely outweigh as people in the modern world are sure to choose swiftness and reliability.