spoken communicate is more powerful than written communicate. Agree or disagree

Although communication is an irreplaceable measure to express feeling and ideas, there is a claim that speaking is more effective than writing to communicate between people. Personally, I do not agree with this statement because the value of both 2 types of communication should be considered equally. On the one hand, spoken communication is vital because of many reasons. The first reason is that, when people talking to each other, they easily use their words in accordance with their tone and personal voice to express the idea as well as their emotions. It is obvious that feeling the speaker's emotions also help the audiences understand completely the whole idea and meaning of the information. For example, when a person announcing the birth of a child, they usually associate the news with a tone of happiness to indicate their exciting feeling to let the others know that they are expecting the childbirth. In other words, when expressing information by speaking, the audience tends to remember it speedily. As a good example, politicians usually give their campaign speech in public to catch the person's attention. If this politician just only publishes articles in the newspaper, there will be no way for his success. On the other hand, communication by using writing language is extremely essential. Firstly, from an academic perspective, writing communication is a measure that used to describe formally and specifically all relevant information which spoken language is likely unable to achieve. For an instant, when scientists want to announce to the public new research, they have to publish it in magazines or specific websites and provide all data or experiments by using academic writing langue. Spoken langue is not appropriate to use because of its emotional effect which is limited in science langue. Secondly, there are many situations that people can not just simply use their natural speaking, instead, writing a letter or a formal document is more acceptable. This is evident that most of the work related to government authorities required the employee must have an appropriate writing ability. In conclusion, although spoken communication has conspicuous roles in our living society, written communication is equally crucial.