TPO17 Q1Talk about a special opportunity that was given to you. Explain why the opportunity was important.

It is often argued that wedding parties should be done in a big and costly way as it may benefit the couple. However, I completely disagree and think that weddings should be cost effective and done in a moderate way. Firstly, big parties are usually very money consuming and may pose as a burden on the newly married pair. This is because of the huge funds that go into the big day as the couple may have to borrow money to fund their day. For example, a friend of mine and his wife wanted a very big wedding and had to take a bank loan to support their marriage party. After the party, they struggled to pay back and this had a adverse effect on their marriage. Therefore, I believe that it is better to cut your coat according to your size inorder to avoid unnecessary burden on your marriage. Secondly, large weddings are usually considered stressful and time consuming. This is because they usually require lots of planning to achieve a beautiful event. For instance, 60% of Nigerian weddings are usually done in a big way and due to the amount of time needed to plan the event, most couples end up being stressed up after their special day. Therefore, it is more advantageous to have a smaller wedding to reduce the planning time. In conclusion, I strongly believe that marriage ceremonys should be done in a small way to reduce the money burden, time spent and stress caused as a result of the event.