Which one do you prefer? Why? 1) a company offering you a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days or 2) another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days.

Nowadays, children prefer to spend their leisure on computer games rather than engage in sports. Many reasons account for this trend, this essay will discuss the main reason why it is so. Due to the current trends in technology, computer games are now more readily available and accessible. Unlike some years ago when you can only play such games on a desktop, games are now available on mobile phones, tablets and smart watches. Hence, an increase in popularity of these games. For instance, it is common knowledge in Nigeria that many children have little time to engage in sporting activities which is only when they are in school. In my opinion, this is not a positive development because it promotes a sedentary lifestyle which increases the chances of developing chronic diseases such as hypertension, diabetes and arthritis. While the occurrence of these diseases can be reduced drastically by engaging in sports whether indoors or outdoors. It has been reported in the daily times severally that a sedentary lifestyle increases one's risk of developing chronic diseases. Also, as a result of lack of exercise, many children's levels of intelligence may be affected. This is because many indoor sports help to improve and develop certain skills that a child may be lacking like calculation in the high jump, resilience in athletics and communication in football. In conclusion, it is important that measures should be taken by all stakeholders in order to ensure that the negative impact of this kind of lifestyle is effectively reduced.