Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know.

Socioeconomic problems arise in some places of the country and one of them are social problems which involve many young people. Some individual believes that it’s common among teenagers who lack attention from their parents due to reasons such as their parents spent more time at work and forget their children. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with this matter provided with reasons and examples. To begin with, social problems of young people often results from not enough attention they receive from their family specifically to their parents or guardians. Some of the recorded documentaries, these young individuals get the attention they want from their friends with the same age or older. For this reason, some teenagers were influenced by their friends who are also involved in social problems such as drug abuse, illegal gambling and alcoholism more. In addition, because their parents are not around they are free to do what they want. For instance, they tend to skip classes without the knowledge of their parents due to their busy schedule at work. Moreover, the number of teenage pregnancies increased every year. This social problem also came from lack of guidance and knowledge they can learn from their parents. To avoid this kind of harmful effects of the society, they need to give their one hundred percent attention to their children and should spend more time with their family. Instead of working to sustain the needs of their child, they tend to forget the true meaning of care that their children need from their parents. In conclusion, this essay argued that parents spending their time at their job and due to lack of attention, it contributes to the social problem which their young children involve.