Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world today that the education system remains contentious issues if its an essential need or luxury. To a certain extent, I strongly agree that the fundamental human rights to education should be the same life chance for all whether one is wealthy or not. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that education ultimately thrives mankind. Education develops an individual’s personality, unlocks full potential, and prepares individuals to participate in society. This is because, education, being the most crucial human rights, is extremely necessary for the exercise of all other human rights. It enlightens people that promote individual freedom and empowerment. Most vital importantly, education is a magical tool by which socially and economically marginalized individuals can lift themselves out of poverty and can act like dignified citizens. Hence, the education system is a silver bullet for combating poverty and access to schooling is not a prerogative of privileged circles of society. It is true that the education price is too prohibitive to achieve a successful life from society. However, I believe that education made liberal in these places have clear advantages. Equality is the core of getting the same quality of education to everyone. Educational institutions like schools and colleges are places where children come together irrespective of wealth and social standards. They wear the same uniform emphasizing equality among everyone. Equal and similar education standards should be made a fundamental human right in society. Education is treated as basic human rights that it should be free for all, at least at the elementary level. It is, in the end, reasonable to conclude that ensuring education for every citizen of a country is a promise and goal for every government. It is beyond debate that education is a fundamental need for each citizen of a country. We do not debate whether food or healthcare is a fundamental need or not. The same way we should never doubt that education is a very basic human need.