Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free from everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Discuss the difficulties of applying such a principle.

Nowadays, tourism industry becomes more popular among all the residents of the globe. It is sometimes argued that the positive aspects of this trend by far outweigh the negative ones. I believe that this is a positive scheme and could bring advantages for nations. There are various possible reasons why I believe international tourism would be beneficial for countries. Firstly, tourism industry creates more job opportunities for local people and consequently brings more income and funds for them. Secondly, it encourages the governments and wealthy individuals to invest in this area and this issue will improve the social welfare and enhance the quality of life in these sites. Finally, countries can introduce their culture, custom and traditions to other people all over the world and this would be a positive propaganda for the host country. To prove my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that the number of tourists who are interested in visiting countries which are rich in history but are not developed has been increased up to 30% in recent years. On the other hand, the negative impacts of expansion of international tourism should not be neglected. Due to the popularity of tourism, countries made more constructions such as hotels, roads, restaurants and the like that spoiled the natural habitats of animals and mitigate the unspoiled areas. Besides, tourists produce a large amount of litter and rubbish which is not recycled and is a threat to the nature. Furthermore, the expansion of tourism would cause some traditional jobs to be died out such as farming, fishing and weaving carpets. A recent research in Michigan University reveals that more than 100 traditional jobs in local areas are superseded by modern vocations. To conclude, although the international tourism brings some detrimental effects for countries, it could enhance the average level of life.