In modern society, ambition is getting more and more important. How important is ambition for people to be successful in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic?

Some people believe that to be successful in life they need to have ambition. But ambition will create many problems in life. This essay will shed light on both the benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, to achieve ambition, we must have a plan and goals to do it. Firstly, achieving desire helps us boost our motivation to get good results, so there should be some specific plans. It helps us break up into different small stages so that we can complete them step by step. Planning in a specific way gives us a clearer way to accomplish our goals smoothly. In the process of implementation, we cannot avoid being discouraged because we should create more excitement and joy at work so that we do not get bored and help motivate people's mind instead of doing it reluctantly. In addition, to aim for the target, the work to be completed will certainly be more difficult than usual, so it takes more enthusiasm and hard work. Just like construct a big building, you need to split each period, the time to finish them from foundation to roof. The development of society makes people have great ambitions to conquer. On the other hand, aiming towards success can be marginal to some group of people and excessively ambitious can be harmful. Trying to reach goals will directly harm those who live around you because of trying to achieve your goals in every way such as murder, stab someone in the back to achieve the purpose. Insistent ambition despite the impracticality leads to self-pressure, which can trigger frustrations or negative feelings, makes work life unbalanced. To conclude, it is believed that life's ambitions become successful and create positive things, but it still brings many benefits and limitations for people.