Media The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars famines accidents and crime Why do you think that is DO you think news should be a balance of both good and bad news

News play a crucial role in every individuals life. When a person lives in a society, he should be aware of what is happening around him. In my view, news should be a balance of both good and bad information as it creates a sense of positivity and interest in people. The content provided in news are accurate and based on actual facts, due to globalization and advanced technology, the crime rates, accidents and wars are at increasing rate. So its responsibility of media to make people aware of the changes and dangers occurring around the world, so as to help and guide them to take right precautions and measurements. When people are affected by natural calamities like famines, news plays a vital role in helping the victims to gain funds and relief. In contrast, when people read majority of bad news a sense of negativity is created in them and they might lose interest in reading the newspapers. Good news often makes a person happy, when he reads good things a sense of well being and happiness is developed, it encourages a positive attitude and feeling of security in an individual. I however, feel news should be a balance of both good and bad information because it helps in balancing emotions and at the same time increase our interest in reading. On the other hand, news should have factual information without any bias. In conclusion, people should be motivated to read all kinds of news and direct their views in a positive manner and try to have positive attitude towards bad news also.