Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone. with this opinion?

It is widely debated whether the government should fund education and health care to people. Some believe that government should not provide it to people for free; however, the others believe it should be free. My viewpoint is that funding it for free is a government's obligation, so they have to provide it to people for free. For the majority of people who disagree with it, their perspective is that education and health care are extremely expensive and can't be afforded by a limited government budget. Additionally, an increase of patients and students means that less quality. Although it might bring a few disadvantages, I reckon that the advantage outweigh the disadvantage. At first, nowadays getting education and health care has been considered as a part of human rights. For instance, several charities donate necessities, provide the basic environment to the child to learn, or basic health services to third world due to humanitarian reasons, or international organizations assist those less developed countries to construct infrastructure. Thus, for the humanitarian reasons, the government is liable to fund education and health care for free. Additionally, both education and health care are also a factor to maintain or improve the development of a country. For a country without adequate medical environment or comprehensive schooling system, it will affect economic development; furthermore, with lack of education and health care might come several effects, such as an increasing number of poverty, an increase of crime rate, and even trigger for a war. The immediate benefit which funding it brings is to maintain and improve the status quo. In summary, although it might contribute to a large financial burden, overall the advantage outweigh the disadvantage, which is the reason why I agree with it.