In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

In this modern world, it is observed that, many people are interested to stay in rented house rather than buying a new home. There are multifarious advantages in staying in a rented house and also there are few disadvantages, which I will outline in this essay. To embark on, firstly, financially it is very reliable to rent a house, wherein you need to pay particular amount on a monthly basis. Secondly, as a tenant, you need not to bother about the services such as water, electricity and security, these are taken care by the owner of the house. Moreover, most of the employees who live in the metropolitan cities are tend to transfer to other places frequently, so most of them prefer to live in a rented flat. Furthermore, one must spend huge amount and time to build a house with all the amenities in the desired location. On the other hand, turning to the disadvantages of this trend, it has become extremely difficult in some places to find out a rental house. Nowadays, due to the significant increase in the demand for the rental houses, made the rental charges very high. Moreover, tenants have to sign the lease for 12 months. For instance, my brother, who was recently shifted to Toronto, had to pay a ten thousand dollars in advance. Furthermore, if any, equipment is damaged in the rented house, tenants are supposed to pay the full price for it. To conclude, there are several merits to be as a tenant such as financial and economic benefits, which lead to this trend. However, there are few demerits, which cannot be ignored like finding a rental house in big cities.