Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of these on individual and society?

It is true that the lifestyle of people has greatly changed from the last few years. Everyone is in a rush to spend more time at his work rather than staying at home. However, it has both positive and negative effects on the individual as well as society. (48) We had seen in the past that people always lead a simple life. They had limited resources and lack of education, but more time to spend with their loved ones at homes. (32) Presently, the daily routine of individuals is totally changed in the modern way of living. Nowadays, everyone wants to spend less time at home and more at work. This is because of several reasons. For example, in big cities, people always are in a hurry to achieve high status in the society. Similarly, the white collar people, mostly worked over time in order to fulfil the basic needs of their family. However, this phenomenon is not only creating a gap between family members but is also disturbing the social relations of individuals. (91) The recent trend of working for long hours has not only affects the physical and mental capacities of individuals, but also has disturbed the social balance of society. Those who worked for long hours always remained in a state of restlessness with several health issues like headache. Thus, if the people do not learn time management, then our new generation will surely have no time to spend on homes. (69) Hence, the people should perform their duties efficiently in order to run their financial circle. However, there should be a balance between work life and personal life so that they spend a happy life. (34)