Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will.

There is no doubt that technological developments have played a significant role in people’s routine. While some people argue that these discoveries are far more beneficial compared to those done nowadays, personally, I tend to agree with this notion up to a point. To begin with, some of the technological advances, which are being performed in last decades, are considered extremely vital and often as a crucial component of wellbeing. This is mainly because these discoveries have ease people’s life. For instance, the discovery of vaccines and computer are often seen as an integrated part of our lives, allowing us to be connected with people around the world and being healthy. In contrast, if researches had not done these particular developments, people would have been expose to a variety of health problems, including polio or rubella and therefore, jeopardizing their health. However, future is often unpredictable and full of unexpected events. This means that other significant technological discoveries may be done and thus reshaping our lifestyles. Take for example, life in Mars or other planets, which for the moment may seem an impossible and distant reality. But, due to global warming or other unknown factors people might have to leave our planet, which means that they have to travel to Mars and adopt to its harsh conditions, and future technological discoveries may be the key to solve this issue. As a result, these discoveries may dramatically transform people’s life and lead to a completely different human’s lifestyle. In conclusion, despite being crucial and having transformed our life compared to our grandparents, earlier developments are limited and further studies would be performed to adopt with current circumstances, and therefore may present some bright transformations