In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, people are following a trend to adopt a no-meat diet, which is becoming increasingly popular. Although a vegetarian diet might have a lack of nutritional vitamins, following a plant-based diet is a healthier option over a meat diet. The main reason why people are transforming their regular diet to vegetarian is the fact that meat includes a huge number of calories, which is a major factor of people are becoming obese. This is because animals are a source of meat, and food made of animals is full of protein and fat, which are the major factors causing many health issues. For example, the heart problem is the most common, and the main factor that deteriorates the heart condition intensely is eating cholesterol-rich meat products. As a result, people are going for vegetarian options to attain good health. So, the benefits of maintaining proper health far outweigh the drawbacks. On the other side, people who consume only plant-based diets are more likely to have an insufficient level of minerals and protein in their diet. This is because a vegetarian diet does not provide daily required needs that a meat product does. As a result, most of the people who exercise regularly prefer a diet full of protein. For instance, a survey by BBC news stated that protein deficiency is higher in vegetarian people as compared to the people who eat meat. However, this issue can be addressed by taking supplements and tablets. In conclusion, while a vegetarian diet lacks certain nutrients, it provides ample protection from several health diseases. However, the absence of minerals and vitamins can be fulfilled by consulting a family doctor about taking supplements that can overcome the deprivation of important nutrients. So, this implies that advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.