Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

With the passage of time, involvement of people in crime is more. They are becoming criminals due to various reasons. In this essay, list of solutions will put forward to curb the problem of increasing offenders in society along with the situations in which they are forced to become the culprit. To start with, it has been noticed that in the list of lawbreakers juveniles are more. Youngsters have involved themselves more in crime. The major reasons for this is less attention of parents. To elaborate, guardians are more busy in their work and do not have much time for their children. Even, they are less worried about the daily routine of the child. For an example, in which company their child is and in what kind of activities he is involved. Moreover, they are less concerned about the problems from which he is suffering and in this situation he is looking for other methods like drinking and later It can be proved more dangerous. Next major reason can be circumstances of a person. For an example, an individual can choose the wrong path in the need of money and maybe he has become criminal in order to protect himself. But, in a later situation there are chances of improvement. There are number of solutions through which crime rate can be reduced. Firstly, to decrease the ratio of crime from the society it is important that the law should be strict and punishment against the criminals should be hard. With this there will fear in the mind of lawbreakers and they will think before putting any criminal activity into action. Next, records should be along with the judiciary while taking any decision because sometime one wrong decision can put the life of a person at risk and if there are chances of self-improvement then there will be no hope left. Lastly, parents should become more careful regarding their children. They should have an eye on them. In crux, no doubt crime is all around the world but still there is hope to make the society crime free. But for this, the government and people should take steps together.