Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do up and community work Instead of being put behind bars.

Nowadays, There are many prisoners locked down behind the bars and left idle while taking their punishment period. However, many of them could spend their free time on the social service to atone their sin while waiting for their freedom. From my point of view, These prisoners with a light crime or a few years of jailing should be allow to service the community. Exploring the benefits and losses of applying the service task for these captives will prove this. First of all, These people could relieve their bordom with these activitys while taking the punishment. Likewise, many nations had been applied a lot of task, such as, the sewer cleaning, the pedestrian path paving, or some farming job that could be a service to public and can provided a cheap labor to help in many troublesome tasks. Even so, they need to be monitored to avoid the risk of escaping or the risk to cause any damage to surrounding. In other words, these presioners of a light crime or a few years of penalty left should be the ideal target so as to have less reason to escape. On the one hand, their service might provided a better image for many post-prisoners. As many of them were going to encountering many hardships or struggling to get a job for living in the future, for example, many American post-prisoner repeat their crime because they have a hard time to find any job. In order to solve these problems, some countries alloweded them to atone their sin with many type of community works while they are taking their punishment. Nontheless, this method was working for many celebrities but less effective on the other common captives. By this I mean, they have the right to have a chance to redeem for their crime and also have the right to improve their image for their future being. In conclusion, these guity men could be more useful with their duties instate of remaining idle behind those bars. It can be accept that they should spend their jail period on many social services with a condition of low escaping risk. As for the society benefits, this approach could be better in longterm as they could have a chance to turn over a new leaf with a better life.