Due to the massive expansion of supermarkets recently, many small local businesses are unable to compete. It causes the closure of the local ones. Some people think that the situation will bring about the death of local community. with it? Give reasons and examples to support your essay.

Recently we can't deny that supermarkets are preferable for people to fulfil people's daily needs. As we see the expansion of the supermarkets in some countries, many local outlets are losing business. Some people believe that this situation becomes one of the highest factors in closing the local community or we can say a small shop. I agree with the argument that the supermarkets are dangerous for local businesses and local communities. According to Hamil Atmal (2011) in his research paper in India concluded before the commencement of supermarkets in the vicinity of small shops, the majority (35%) of the small shops were having a sales volume of Rs. 2, 00, 001 to 2, 50, 000, but after the commencement of supermarkets the majority of the small retailers are having the sales volume of Rs. 1, 50, 001 to Rs. 2, 00, 000. It seems supermarkets are able to make a better offer and provide a wide range of products to customers because they have stronger bargaining power and different source of supplies. Another reason people tend to shop in supermarkets is that there are always some rewards associated with the purchases, such as fuel voucher. That is, small businesses can never have that privilege for their customers. For a variety of reasons, several families that do not want to buy products from local shops on account of the inadequacy of variety, and some people think supermarket product rates are cheaper as compare to a local shop. While a small number of people get attracted to the different schemes of supermarkets. In conclusion, In conclusion, the supermarket is the best place for easy buying in your comfort with a different variety of products, meanwhile, the government should encourage local businesses too. I contend that the growth of supermarkets across the geographical area of countries seems to bring some negative impacts upon local businesses such as causing local shops to shut down and hindering economic development.