overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems.

There are numerous problems caused by overpopulation in urban areas. Despite efforts and national initiatives to abate this growing dilemma, people are still suffering from many burning issues. In this essay, I will expound on the main reason for these problems before offering effective steps that can be taken to overcome these challenges. There are some blatant and obvious causes of this problem. To my mind, one of most glaring concern is the employment opportunity for each and every citizen. In general, if population is increasing day by day, then not every citizen be able to obtain a job. This is because there are less opportunities are available than skilled workers. As a result, these people won't be able to manage their ongoing expenses such as accommodation, bills, etc. , without any income. This was the case of one of my friend, Ben. He used to live in the downtown area of the City of Toronto. Even though he had a master's degree in Mechanical Engineering, he was not able to get any position because of increased competition in job market. As to the viable solution, I feel that most potent one would be to implement new job opportunities and initiatives in the local area. More specifically, the government need to monitor the situation about people's employment in the particular area and they should create new job opportunities so that those people can earn some income to take care of their daily needs. The government should also create employment agencies around different communities. This will allow those skilled society members to obtain a work opportunity much quicker in a competitive market. I am not alone in this view, and some empirical evidence can be provided to support it. For instance, in 2007, China, which has the highest population in the world, created more than 20 million job to maintain the economy of the country by reducing the un-employment ratio. To sum up, many people are not able to acquire work opportunity due to overpopulation. However, the government should introduce new jobs and create employment agencies to overcome this colossal issue.