Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. ielts mentor

The exponential growth of supermarkets and big businesses has a negative effect on small ones. Consequently, many believe that the growing number of market chains can be the demise of local communities. I strongly believe that it is true that with every small business closing its door there is a disadvantage for our communities. From coffee shops to local laundries and beyond, small businesses contribute to a community’s image. In fact, each local community is known for its local shops and small businesses, which stood the test of time and every resident knows about it or its owner. That is why; the ever-growing growth of big businesses limits the preservation of communities’ identities. Not only that, but also, this trend has many other drawbacks. Small business owners are an important part of the community in which they live and work. Thus, they tend to recognize how their decisions affect their neighbours. In addition, local small business entrepreneurs tend to be involved in the community. For instance, they may sponsor local Little League teams, donate to the city’s homeless shelter, join the chamber of commerce, participate in community charity events, or contribute to a local non-profit organization. It is also not unheard of for successful business owners to guest lecture at the local community college, technical institute, or small business centre. Thus eliminating small businesses leads to the suffering of the communities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the closure of regional shops may affect the local population negatively and threaten their existence.