In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

The 20th century has seen numerous enhancements in the fields such as education and technology, medical science etc. , and these are beyond our wildest expectations. These advancements can be attributed to the upliftment of education levels, because the leading educational institutes around the globe has opened their doors wide open to international students; consequently, there has been migration of young generation from a developing nation to a developed nation. This trend of studying in an established country has benefits and drawbacks, which will be discussed in this essay. The prominent advantage is that, since the students from poor countries study in the foreign nations, and then is able to secure a job, so they are able to raise their family living standard. A report published by the ministry of Education in India, for instance, says that 98% of graduates from India, clear the GRE or GMAT exams and pursue their higher studies in the US, and finally, settle down by getting employed in a company. Moreover, such immigrations bolster the economy of a less populated nation by providing them energetic and brilliant brains to work. One of the prominent demerits is that this will lead to vanishing of some human race every human race is important in this world, the international students, when settled also marries the girls from that country, as a result, their own human genetics will diminish soon. For example, humans from Africa is good in athletics, or from India is good in science and technology, so when they marry a female from the other nation the natural traits of these races will be lost. Furthermore, it leads to brain drain of a country, the intelligent students are leaving their own motherland and they never come back because their country is not able to offer such a lucrative job. To conclude, education is a basic right to every one of us, so one is free to choose his own education path. By achieving academic qualifications in a developed country, one can provide his family a better future, at the cost of brain drain.