Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Reading is one of the major aspect of language at the initial phase of the upbringing of a child. However, I disagree with the topic, where it shows reading as a lesser interesting activity. I believe that there should be a perfect blend of each and every activity for the overall development of the kid, where he/she should able to have social skills, creativity, healthy mind & body, ability to read & write along with a pleasing and strong personality. A kid can also have better creativity and imagination by reading books and still enjoy it. Rejecting reading as boring and less creative does not justify the role of it. For example, children across the world, love the famous books of ‘Harry Potter’ which helped them to explore their creative & imaginative side. Reading is one of the social skill in this competitive world to excel in order to have confidence and get appreciation. Other enjoyable activities may help the child to speak up, but reading helps them with ‘what to speak’ & ‘how to speak’ abilities. Basically, it polishes the social skills, creativity and imagination of the child. Children would not like to eat certain foods, but, parents feed them against the wishes of child to give full nutrition. Similarly, they have to give the mixture of every activity to help the child to grow mentally and physically strong. At the end, I would like to conclude with a point that there is no activity which is boring unless it is forced upon others.