Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer. v. 276

According to some people, they believe that engaging in some activities with children, improve their creativity rather than reading books. In my opinion, I strongly agree that parents who spend more time in their child’s play, raise successful and fast learning kids. It is generally claimed that, through early childhood reading, babies can learn their language faster; therefore, parents invest more time in reading stories to babies. Even though we cannot deny the pros of reading habit; however fun games and other types of physical work come to the top of the list to improve their versatile skills. For example, the famous site called Babycenter reveals the most successful parents’ stories, who were succeeded in raising intelligent babies. They claim that, some early educational toys help to achieve fine motor skills and cognitive abilities, sooner than the average babies. It is clearly depicted that there are a variety of tasks we can introduce to our offsprings to target and procure the milestones on point. Secondly, reading can be boring to some kids; especially; when they are more active, they expect to move around and explore the surrounding. For instance, puzzle games and building blocks keep them entertained for a long time, and help to reveal their hidden talents in the early years. Likewise, if we provide some music books and story telling toys with buttons and colourful designs, those would be some amazing gifts for brainy children. To sum up, there are plenty of indoor activities for children, instead of insisting them to sit and read. Parents who have more exposure to social media are correcting themselves and trying to apply practical solutions to raise them right.