Does the educational success of a person depend on the teacher or it is the attitude of the student that plays the main role.

Nowadays, online resources make it possible to advance in the self-education. On what depends the educational success of a student? Mainly argued that it depends on a teacher or on the student's efforts. In this essay I will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why a teacher plays the main role in the educational success of a person. On the one hand, when it comes to the education, the teacher is a shortcut to achieve a goal. Thus, any subject that has to be studied, already has been studied by someone for many years. As a result, anything for what several years could be spent can be learnt in several months. For example, in order to learn so simple subject as a software engineering myriads of resources has to be red, whereas a teacher can show in one twenty minutes practical lesson what is in reality is written on the hundreds of book pages. There is no doubt, that only a teacher shows the shortest and useful path to gain knowledge. On the other hand, even though someone teaches perfectly, without student's attitude, it is a complete waste of the time. If the student is not interested in the topic, so all the teacher's words are just the sounds in the air. For instance, it can be clearly seen on the graduation exams, when boys and girls from the same course, with the same teachers and same lessons come up with the different knowledge. Therefore, knowledge wouldn't be just placed into the person's mind unless person properly receives and proceeds it further. To sum up, in my opinion, to gain any knowledge the student's attitude is required, however, to be really successful in the education teacher's job is needed. I believe that two equally effective students will achieve different scores if they were taught by two different professors. Moreover, the third student who has studied by himself will get less scores compared to the two above mentioned.