It is thought by some that a school teacher's role is to provide and inspire. However, other people believe that a teacher's primary role is to pass on knowledge. What do you think is the role of a teacher? ?

In today’s modern world, with the development of technology, we are able to communicate with people around the globe. However, some people assert that this advanced technology will not benefit us, in return, it will cause harmful effects on the way people socialise. Thus, we will examine both sides of the argument before reaching a reasonable conclusion. Undoubtedly, people nowadays get benefited due to the advancement in technology, for example, the internet. It allows people to communicate with others more easily and in a convenient manner. In the past days, the way people used to communicate was far more troublesome and time-consuming than that in the present day. That is, people could only write letters or send telegrams to keep in touch with their friends or relatives who live in the other part of the world. Nevertheless, internet which is available these days provides an opportunity for people to stay connected with others through social media like Facebook or email. Not forgetting to mention that, it only takes about a second for delivery and receive from their friends or family. Therefore, it is apparent that online network gives a golden chance to people worldwide to communicate with others which was impossible to achieve during the past decades. On the other hand, there is always another side of a coin. The internet has believed to have detrimental side effects on the ability of people to socialise. To begin, accessibility to the world wide web at home causes the inhabitants of a city to stay at home whenever they are free. This kind of habit will cause them to lose the interpersonal skill which is crucial and should be mastered by every individual in their lives. They should, for instance, take part in youth or sports activities so that they can meet new friends and develop the socialising skill. If they do not learn how to communicate with others in face-to-face conversations, they are less likely to achieve success in their jobs which require the sophisticated communicating skills. Hence, it is clearly shown that people may eventually lose the socialising ability if they overuse the Web. In conclusion, the online network brings numerous advantages and disadvantages to our lives. However, I believe that we should spend our time wisely on using the Web as it can be more beneficial provided we do not overuse it, and we should learn to socialise face-to-face rather than bury their heads into the screens of electronic gadgets.