The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

These days, the internet is being greatly used to provide us with information about education and global news. In this essay, I am going to explain why this has been beneficial to us. Firstly, the internet has provided us with educational programs which helped people who do not have time to commute to universities or colleges to access programs such as online courses. For example, healthcare professionals who work fulltime and want to specialize in a specific field of healthcare can study courses at their own pace during their free time at home. As a result, this has helped individuals to increase their knowledge and advance their careers. Secondly, it has lead us to know what is happening around the world through global news and people get this information through social media, online forums and news websites to learn about economical, social and political news. For example, a recent study showed there was a decline in the number of people who read newspapers and a huge increase in the number of subscribers to online news websites. Furthermore, more people are buying electronics such as mobile phones and laptops that have the ability to access the news via the internet. As a result, this leads to keeping people up to date with issues affecting the world. In conclusion, the increased use of internet has provided us with more educational programs and updated us with worldly news which is important. In my view, I think that this is a good thing.