Nowadays museums and historical sites are visited mainly by foreign tourists rather than by locals. Why is this happening? What can be done to get locals to visit museums and historical sites more often?

As compared to the bygone decades, many tourist locations and museums are visited by people from other nations instead of natives. There are multiple reasons associated with this trend. This essay intends to discuss about the main causes of this issue and suggests certain remedies in order to attract the local area to visit museums and adorable destinations. To begin with, there are certain factors behind the issue of people from the local area are not visited museums and local fascinating places. Firstly, either unaware of the importance of a particular place or they want to travel into long distances. To go into detail, people are least bothered about the crucial history of their places. Besides, they may not have interested visit the local areas. So they are always looking at the fares places instead of the nearest cites. For instance, India is enriched with a plethora of historical places and heritages, however, people love to go to western countries for enjoyment during their holidays. Therefore, they can have new experiences. Nevertheless, there are myriads of solutions can be implemented by governing authorities as to get locals in it. To be specific, the paramount factor is that should be free of cost. So that people from from low economic background also have the chance to go there. Secondly, local government can conduct awareness programs, especially school children. As a result of these campaigns facilitate improved the knowledge of people about their places. To cite an example, a survey report from a popular magazine reveals that In China local tourist places are completely free for their local people. To conclude, what is apparent is that, local authority and people work shoulder to shoulder to escalate the number of local visitors by providing free entry and arrange educational programmes for the public about the crucial factors of their museums and attractive places. The Government has to take certain initiative such as free entry pass and awareness campaigns and so on.