Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

Technology has a great impact on our lives. Advancement in technology makes our lives easier than ever before. Internet; the most powerful source of information, is an extreme example for the advancement in technology. It helps us in many ways and in different fields. Moreover, our lives are completely dependent on it now. Advancement in technology resulted in inventing computers smaller in size and bigger in their storage capacity. Computers now can do a lot of tasks that were not possible 20 years back due to continuous development in their technology. Among these tasks that related to books and writing, computers can store a lot of books in a small file instead of keeping them on shelves. Furthermore, one can reach the needed information easily through simple computer's find function rather than keep searching for a large collection of books for several hours. I tend to see that it is the age of technology and we should gain its benefits four our sake. I believe that the internet has already replaced written books and newspapers as sources of information. Many people prefer to read electronic newspapers rather than buying them as well as they prefer internet search engines like Google and Yahoo! to obtain their information more than any other written source. In addition, many schools now are using laptops, iPads, tablets in their educational regimens. Students are encouraged to send their homework electronically to their teachers to be assessed rather than doing by classical method. Besides of that, computers' software provides spelling check and grammatical structures correction options that will aid people to write in different languages in an accurate way. Finally, in my opinion, countries should try to introduce computers more in their people's life due to its significant positive effects.