Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

Modern life has brought new tendencies to our lives and one of them is replacing books and papers by files and e-books. It seems that traditional libraries are changing to new digital ones and people are more interested in downloading books and magazines from the internet as digital files instead of purchasing them from a bookstore. This is a reality that the mentioned trend is raising in each corner of the world and certainly, IT would be the main resource of information in the future but such as any other phenomena, it is necessary to find the reasons of using the internet more than books as a source of information in many societies. Perhaps the most important reason is the price. In other words, when we are purchasing a book or magazine through the internet, we don't pay for papers. By contrast, we would be cost more for papers purchasing from a bookstore. Also, the availability is another reason as we can search the name or the topic of a specific book through some websites such as Google or Yahoo and would find thousands results for that as opposite to spend time and money for finding the book in the market. However, some people worry about the effects of reading through computers on eyes health, I think this is less likely these days when the laptop and computer manufacturers are producing new healthy LEDs. But overall, this trend has helped human to save more energy sources and has had a critical role to prevent from deforestation as the wood has been the basic material for producing papers. I think, therefore, technology has come to existence to help people have a better life and IT has been one of the best aspects of technology which makes our lives speedy, cheaper and easier to obtain information.